foldermopa.blogg.se

Macrium reflect clone hdd to ssd
Macrium reflect clone hdd to ssd




  • I shut down the rescue environment, unplugged everything and swapped the HDD and problem solved!.
  • After 6 hours the clone completed successfully and showed BCD was successful while both clones were exactly the same.
  • I ran the clone from within the rescue environment.
  • macrium reflect clone hdd to ssd

    I plugged in the Macrium Rescue Disk (Windows R.E 3.1 UEFI) – so the laptop boots from the USB drive and both Hard Drives are off.I woke early this morning thinking about it and decided to plug in the SSD.ĭoing this I realized the log for the last clone showed it failed to copy Boot Configuration Data(BCD), I believe since the computer was in use while doing it and both clones weren’t exactly alike. Using EasyUEFI (I started thinking UEFI was the issue)Īt a point I left it and went back to work.īoth disks had Master Boot Record(MBR) partitions so there was no good reason it won’t work. Running bcdedit and bcdboot via the command lineĬreating a Macrium rescue disk and using the Fix Boot option I spent the last few days trying everything: I went through the same process, swapped the Hard Drives & it refused to boot, saying windows cannot find a boot device. The clones for my Elitebook, Mini and Dell all went through without a hitch, plug, clone and swap so over the weekend, I decided to clone my beloved M6 (after backing up). I also ordered a couple of SSD’s during the Crucial Black Friday sales to upgrade my other computers. I purchased two 8GB Samsung RAM sticks, put them in and that worked like magic.

    macrium reflect clone hdd to ssd

    It’s getting a bit slow so I decided to upgrade it. My favorite computer is a HP Envy M6 which I bought in November, 2012 and has a lot of sentimental value to me as it was the first major purchase I made with money from my first business – Clue Webhost.

    macrium reflect clone hdd to ssd

    I’ve been working from home 90% of the time since the pandemic so not having a commute has given me some free time to pursue hobbies and tinker (I installed an entire 3KV 24V solar system some months back with google and tools).






    Macrium reflect clone hdd to ssd